Meet our Board of Directors

Board Members

AHEC Photo.jpg

  • Victoria Bierman, PhD, FNP-BC, MSN, LCSW, MSW: Assistant Professor, Radford School of Nursing
  • Sue Cantrell, MD: District Director, Lenowisco Health District [Committee Chair]
  • Howard Chapman, Jr., BBA, AAS: Program Development Director, Tri-Area Community Health [Past Chair]
  • Melody Counts, M.D., M.H.M.: District Health Director, Cumberland Plateau Health District [Treasurer]
  • J. Sanders Huguenin, PhD: Provost and Vice Chancelor, UVA-Wise [Member at Large]
  • Eileen Lepro, MPH, BS: Chief Executive Officer, New Horizons Healthcare [Secretary]
  • Natalie Powell, DMD: Carilion Clinic Dental Care, Roanoke
  • Scott Richards, PhD, PA-C, DFAAPA: Founding Chair & Director/Assoc. Prof., E&H Dept. of PA Studies and MPAS Program
  • Abbe Townsend, MD: C-Health
  • Margie Tucker, PhD: Dept. Chair, Prof. of Chemistry, UVA Wise
  • Diana Willeman-Buckelew, PhD: Program Director of Health Sciences/Assoc. Prof., Jefferson College of Health Sciences [Vice Chair]

Emory, Va. Campus: P.O. Box 947, Emory, Va. 24327 (map)    276.944.4121
Marion, Va. Campus: 565 Radio Hill Rd., Marion, Va. 24354 (map)    276.944.6342 ·  276.781.7200