Chamber Honors E&H Employees

Allison Mays (’95), senior advancement officer for Major Gifts and Planned Giving at Emory & Henry was elected president of the Washington County (Va.) Chamber of Commerce.
Posted April 01, 2021

In addition, Dr. Krystin Krause, assistant professor of Politics, Law, and International Relations was honored with the 2020 Post-Secondary Faculty Member of the Year award.

“I look forward to working with the Chamber staff and Board of Directors to support local businesses in Washington County,” said Mays.

Related Content

  •    Dr. Joyce (left) with Dr.Treadwell and Ann Keeling ('72)

    Scholarship Honors Beloved Professor

    Dr. George Treadwell came to Emory & Henry in 1970 to teach biology and, across the many years of his career at the College, he impacted numerous people. But perhaps none as vivid or lasting as the influence he had on E&H alumnus Dr. John Joyce (’72).

    Read More