Blocking and deleting users/content
Before any actions are undertaken by the account administrator, contact the DM to discuss if the user needs to be dealt with and what needs to be said in any correspondence.
- All social media platforms operate on a “Two Strikes and You’re Out” policy.
- The first instance a user posts abusive, racial or offensive content the account administrator must first remove the user’s posts then send a written warning via a private direct message explaining why the posts have been removed. Also, clearly state if the actions occur again they will be blocked from interaction.
- If the user repeats the same actions of offensive posting, then remove their posts, block the user from interaction with your account and send them a private direct message explaining the block.
- Reinstatement will be reviewed on an individual basis with the DM and account admins.